Governor Declares Ten Arkansas Counties Disaster Areas Following Severe Weather

May 11, 2015
In The News

LITTLE ROCK (KFSM)- Arkansas Governor Asa Hutchinson issued a proclamation Monday (May 11) declaring ten counties disaster areas following a weekend of severe weather that included flooding and tornadoes.

The counties are Franklin, Johnson, Newton, Garland, Howard, Izard, Montgomery, Pike, Pope and Searcy.

The governor issued the following statement after touring Nashville, Arkansas in Howard County where a tornado killed two people.

Continue reading...