Deadline to Apply for FEMA Assistance Aug. 25

August 12, 2015
Blog Post

FEMA disaster centers have closed in counties across Arkansas, but that does not mean it is too late to apply for assistance in counties declared disaster areas following recent flooding and tornadoes.

According to a press release from FEMA, residents in impacted counties have until Aug. 25 to apply for assistance.

Residents of nine counties are eligible for Individual Assistance: Crawford, Garland, Howard, Jefferson, Little River, Miller, Perry, Sebastian and Sevier.

Individuals and business owners who sustained losses can apply for assistance by registering online at or by calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). Disaster assistance applicants, who have a speech disability or hearing loss and use TTY, should call 1-800-462-7585 directly; for those who use 711 or Video Relay Service (VRS), call 1-800-621-3362.

The deadline to register is Aug. 25, 2105.

The toll-free telephone numbers will operate from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. (local time) seven days a week until further notice. Multilingual operators are available.

Residents experiencing difficulty with applying for FEMA assistance may also reach my office at (501) 609-9796.